Strange Day

Today was mostly just a strange day. I woke up this morning around 2 am, and realized in a semi-conscious state that it was flooding outside. Must not have bothered me too much, because I went back to sleep. I woke up a few minutes late, but I clocked in at work at 6:27 am. I’m so proud of that, lately I’m doing good to get there by 6:45. I prefer to clock in at 6:30 or before, that way I can hit the road right at 7pm.

Anyway. After a day filled with “short bus” occurrances (inside joke) and AWOL patients (don’t ask), I was more than ready to get out at 7:00. After M. and me went to breakfast, I felt icky the rest of the day…she said she didn’t feel so hot either…Who knows? Bad bacon. I just remember walking down the hall and feeling strangely not myself. I actually felt like I had doped myself up with Benadryl or something…what do they call it, “medicine head”? But I hadn’t taken a thing.

As we were leaving, I knew it looked really dark outside…we’ve been having a lot of evening storms lately. We ended up going the long way out to the parking lot, so we wouldn’t get soaked. It was pouring! I drove slow, well, slower than usual…mostly because of the rain, but it is, after all, Labor Day weekend. Cops everywhere. Halfway home, it started raining so hard I could barely see the road…drove VERY slow at that time. I pull in the driveway, and its as dry as a bone. Of course, its raining pretty hard now.

Monkey is continually saying “da da” now. JB said he thought he heard something like “mama” today, but I don’t know if he was just trying to make me feel better.

Speak Your Mind!

