Checkup Time

Monkey said “bye bye” last night, and even waved his hand to go along with it 🙂 I’m taking him for his checkup this morning, and he has to get some shots. And we all know how much I hate seeing that.
*************
He weighs 18lbs, 5 oz…and he’s 26 3/4 inches tall. The ped made sure to tell me, in other words, he’s still kinda short and pudgy, but he’s starting to even out quite a bit. He didn’t have to get shots this time after all, which made me soooo happy! They did stick his finger to check his hemoglobin, which was fine. He doesn’t have to go back for a checkup until he’s a year old! And then I thought to myself…what on earth am I gonna do until then??? LOL

Speak Your Mind!

