Mixed feelings

I took Monkey to the daycare earlier; today is picture day. I asked how long it would take, so I’d know when to pick him up…they said they’d work the baby room in mid afternoon! Yikes.

In other daycare news…while I was there this morning, the manager stopped me. It seems my baby boy is about to graduate to the toddler room within the next week or so. The requirements to move into the toddler room: at least 1 year of age, and the child has to be walking around pretty good. So actually, he could have moved up a month ago; but the baby room isn’t full, so they wanted to hang onto him a bit. I kinda have mixed feelings on this bit of news. I already feel like my baby isn’t a baby anymore…*sniff*

Speak Your Mind!

