He earned his nickname

Fourteen months ago, I gave birth to a monkey.

I mentioned last night about my son learning how to climb out of his crib. I forgot to mention that he also knows how to stack up throw pillows so that he can climb onto the ottoman or the couch. After he finished lunch, he must have gotten bored waiting for mommy to get off the phone with her mommy. When I hung up the phone, I turned around to see my child, sitting on top of the kitchen table.

At first I was horrified at the thought, “I forgot to strap him in!” Then I saw the belt still snapped shut. The little monkey wiggled his way out of it, and somehow managed to climb from the high chair to the kitchen table.

Speak Your Mind!

