Swallowing Knives

It never fails…I always seem to catch whatever bug my child brings to this house. Most of yesterday my throat was really scratchy, but man today it feels like I’m swallowing knives. Never a good sign. I just finished a lovely breakfast of mushy grits…its the only think I could find that I thought would cause the least amount of pain! Luckily, when I noticed the scratchy throat feeling, I went ahead and called our PA. I told him what my son had, what he was taking, and what I was feeling…and he called me in some antibiotics. So hopefully, I won’t get too sick.

Speak Your Mind!

