Rough Night

Nobody in this house got much sleep last night.

Monkey refused to take a nap yesterday, and by 9 pm he was visibly exhausted. He always pulls at his eyelashes when he gets sleepy, just like his daddy. So I put him to bed, and he went to sleep. Thirty minutes later, he’s awake and screaming. I go in, he eventually goes back to sleep. He wakes up again, I go in, he goes to sleep. After four rounds of this, I finally gave him some Motrin…he has four teeth coming in at one time.

JB and I went to bed at 11 pm, and before our heads even hit the pillows, we noticed Monkey breathing way too hard through the monitor. I had to go in and check on him, and of course he woke up. We finally let him sleep in the bed with us, and both of us got continually kicked around all night.

It was storming last night, and our power went out sometime around 4 am. So of course, I overslept, and had to rush to get to work.

Speak Your Mind!

