He’s a true boy.

Thursday, I had to leave work early to pick up Monkey. The daycare called me to let me know that he had walked behind the swings that morning and one hit him on the bridge of his nose. They said they didn’t think it was broken, just swollen and starting to bruise, and I didn’t have to come get him. Well, twenty minutes later, they called back saying that he was bawling and crying for his mama. Good thing I was already making arrangements with the charge nurse to leave anyway! When I got there, the teacher brought him straight to me…oh, it looked awful! His poor little nose was so swollen and bruised. As soon as I got him home, I called the pediatrician, who told me what to look for to see if it was broken or not. Since he was bouncing off the walls the rest of the day, I kinda figured it wasn’t. He has had no trouble breathing, and the next day the swelling had gone down a bit. Today, the swelling is gone, and the bruise is turning that disgusting yellow color.

He tends to show off his boo boos for weeks after he gets them, even if its something that can’t even be seen anymore. I have a feeling this is going to be one boo boo we won’t soon forget!

Speak Your Mind!

