He really IS a monkey

That little monkey that I gave birth to just about five years ago?

I have caught him in some strange places today. This morning, I kept hearing the cabinet doors opening and closing. It took my slow, headache plagued mind several minutes before I realized that he doesn’t know how to open the bottom cabinets since we latched them. I walked into the kitchen, and found him STANDING on top of the counter, digging around in the snacks cabinet. There was no foot stool or chair nearby…so the little goofball just climbed up there.

Monkey Boy

A few minutes ago, I heard him calling me from the back of the house. His voice was muffled, so I wasn’t sure I understood him, but it sounded like he was saying, “Mama, I’m stuck.” I went to his room first, and he was nowhere to be found. He wasn’t in our room. I finally went to Diva’s room, and he was IN HER CRIB. When I asked him what the heck he was doing in her crib, he told me that he was trying to get her JoJo doll out for her. Aw, what a thoughtful big brother. I wanted to tell him that I didn’t know how he could possibly be stuck in the crib, since I remember the day he climbed OUT of it when he was a baby…but I was afraid that would give him more ideas.

Monkey Boy 2

Speak Your Mind!

