Perfect timing

I was up kinda late with Diva last night…she woke up at 11:30 and apparently just wanted to tell me that “Daddy nee-en” and “Bubba nee-en”. I said, “Yes, honey…everybody is SLEEPING except for you and me.” I live for these mother daughter conversations. Actually, it took me a week to figure out what the heck she was saying…it was only when she conked her sleeping brother on the head and said “Bubba nee-en” that I figured it out.

So this morning, JB took Monkey to daycare…you know, he gets to see Cars for the 3rd time today. Diva and I slept in. I got up around 9:30, and went in to see if she was awake. She was, just amazingly quiet. She felt hot, and after fighting her to let me take her temperature (“No, Mama I all bett-aire!” that’s exactly how she says it, BTW). 100.8. I was surprised it wasn’t higher than that, because she really felt HOT. Tylenol. Half eaten breakfast, two whole cups of gatorade. An hour holding her while she kept her head on my shoulder, soaking my shirt while she sucked her thumb, and then I finally put her in her crib. She was up 45 minutes later, 98.9 now. Motrin this time. She played a few minutes, but really has only wanted to be attached to me all day. Right now, she is sleeping again in her crib.

I hope there is no more fever. I’m sure JB can’t stay home with her a third day this week, and I am set to charge the floor tomorrow. And I certainly can’t take her to the doctor with me Friday.

What a week for her to get sick.

Speak Your Mind!

