So long, basket!

I didn’t realize that it had been over a month since I last updated. I’ve been a bit preoccupied with other things!

My LAVH was September 18. The surgery went off without a hitch, the first day was a bit of a blur, I went home the next night. I feel good, much better than I thought I would! I had my 1 week post op appointment yesterday.

Monkey is doing very well in school. He has learned 19 sight words, and he is able to read them as we go along in his books. He brought home a rather lengthy book from the school library yesterday, and the three of us (Diva always has to be all up in everything) read it together. He got a new, bigger bike a few weeks ago, and neighborhood kids are constantly streaming in and out of our home every weekend. I have already gotten his Halloween costume, and he will be Mr. Incredible…with muscles.

Red Me a Story

Our daughter recently renamed herself LuLu, and for several weeks she didn’t really answer to her own name. She answered to LuLu, and she would often tell us, “No, I not Diva, I LuLu.” We know where the nickname originated, but never knew she would take it that far! Her last month in daycare has been uneventful…meaning she has not been bitten since August 16, and we have had no incident reports since that time. She is making some effort in potty training, although we still have a long way to go with that. I also got her Halloween costume, she will be JoJo…big surprise there!

JB started the new church year off with some positions! He is now the 1st-5th grades assistant and the Youth Assistant in Sunday School. He also joined the choir a couple months ago and enjoys that. I’m now one of the few members who is NOT in the choir…but I simply can’t imagine me getting up in front of anybody! Diva sometimes likes to “sing” with the choir too. He’s joking that he might be Willy Wonka for Halloween, any costume that can incorporate a cane is good with him.

We celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary on Monday, September 25th. Well, not too much celebrating since I am still house bound after surgery!

Speak Your Mind!

