Diva and the WWE Kid

Feeling kinda blah today. I have a major headache…probably from smelling too much glue last night. Right after we finished dinner, I helped my son glue what seemed like 1000 M&Ms to a paper with a turkey on it for his class project. I ended up doing half of it myself because he kept eating all the candy.

I kept Diva home today. I know they prefer her to come every day, and it is helping her…she usually behaves ten times better now than she did six months ago. She was up coughing a lot last night, so I would have kept her home anyway…but there’s also a kid on a rampage this week in her room. I don’t think anything happened yesterday, but Wednesday, I signed two incident reports. The kid pushed her down, and she busted her bottom lip. A few hours later, the same kid (who I think has been watching a little too much WWE) pushed her head twice into a cabinet, and Diva busted her top lip and her nose started bleeding. Throughout the day, the same kid bit three other children in the room. Yikes. Even on her worst days, My child’s never been THAT bad. Kinda feel bad for that child’s mother, that’s five incident reports in one day for her to sign. There was a new girl in the toddler room that day, so I don’t know if that had anything to do with it.

So my day so far has been full of giving her cough medicine, antibiotics, wiping the snotty nose, and finally having to practically sit on her to use the bulb syringe on her nose. If you know me and my history with my child and the bulb syringe, you know I almost never use this with her anymore…she tends to hold her breath and turn blue on me when I do. She doesn’t do that for anybody else, just me, and quite frankly, it scares the total crap outta me. No blue spells so far today.

Speak Your Mind!

