Interesting start to the day, sorta

I didn’t feel good all day yesterday (I think I might have caught Diva’s cold, my brother apparently had it too), and nobody felt like cooking supper last night after church…so we got fast food. I don’t know if it was just because it has been so long since I have had junky fast food or what, but I was sick, sick, sick much of last night.

I ended up calling out of work around 2 am…it was well after 3 am before I fell asleep. Then at 4:30 am our phone rang…I immediately registered that it was storming outside, and lightening was flashing like crazy. I bolted straight up in the bed, grabbed the phone and pretty much tossed it to my husband. It was the in-laws…and I heard him saying that Molly wasn’t barking. The part of conversation I was hearing didn’t make much sense and I really started to wonder if I was dreaming…then JB got up and walked to the front door, opened it, and two minutes later he closed the door and came back to bed. After he hung up the phone, he said that his parent’s weather radio had gone off, so they were up (listening to the police scanner! FIL is an EMT/firefighter) and heard a report on police being sent to our street…that animal control had been called about a dog constantly barking. There was a police car parked in the driveway across the street. They wondered if it was Molly.

Okay…for starters, if it had been Molly barking that much, we would have already known about it…she is a basset hound and has the loudest, deepest bark known to man. She has woken me up out of a deep sleep with just one freaking bark before, almost scared me into a heart attack. When JB had the front door open, I thought I heard two dogs barking and they were definitely not Molly. There are actually several dogs in our neighborhood, so I don’t know whose dog it was…but definitely not ours. Our dog is so lazy she probably didn’t even get up to check out what was happening.

Speak Your Mind!

