Grr

I am so glad this day is over. It has been awful. I only had four patients today but it might as well have been 6 or 7…I ran my tail off all day long.

JB popped up last night with the news that he had to go to Dothan today, and Wednesday, and that he really needed to spend the night there so he wouldn’t have to drive back and forth. Well, that’s all fine and dandy…but he knew about this trip last week and did NOT SAY A WORD to me. He only mentioned casually that he had to go to Dothan Tuesday. It’s like he just conveniently forgot how much his trips completely rearrange everyone’s routines. Oh, and he decided to mention this to me at 9:30 last night.

So needless to say, he just dug himself into an even deeper hole with me. What really drove the final nail was when I called him this morning, to find out who was supposed to have the kids tonight, because I had heard two different things…and my mom said he dropped the kids off with the clothes this morning and rushed off without explaining anything to her. He actually yelled at me over the phone, and wouldn’t let me get a word in. I was right there in the desk area and there were doctors and my coworkers everywhere…so I hung up. He called back after a while, but it was quick and I really didn’t say much to him.

It’s just so damn frustrating. It’s like I don’t even know what is in his head anymore.

Speak Your Mind!

