The boyfriend

Diva plopped a stuffed bear in my lap. Completely random, since this is not a toy that she plays with often. (In fact, I’m still wondering where in her disaster of a room did she dig it up from?)

She informed me: “Mom, this is my boyfriend.”

My first thought was, “how does my 3 year old even know what a boyfriend is?” And then, of course, my mind wandered to the funny aspect of the situation.

The bear is pink.

If you share my oddball, sarcastic sense of humor, you can probably imagine all the jokes that were running through my head.

Speak Your Mind!

