Psychoso-what?

Today was test day. After a mix up about where my bloodwork was supposed to be done, I went to the hospital around 9:30. (mix up= their boo boo, not mine. When I left the office yesterday, I was told to come there first thing in the morning before going to the hospital. It’s not my fault they decided to change that after I left; one phone call that didn’t reach anybody and no message was left whatsoever, how the heck was I supposed to know? Hello?)

They did the chest x-ray, that was no big deal. Next up was the ultrasound. There are no obvious gallstones, but the guy wasn’t ruling out the possibility that I might have had a gallbladder attack this week. The ultrasound took forever. I was uncomfortable, starving, and frustrated, and felt horrible by the time I got home.

I hope I find something out about all this soon.

Speak Your Mind!

