One more day

In the middle of my work week. I’m so tired. I haven’t slept all that well the last couple nights and I’m really starting to feel it. I’m charge this week, and naturally, things in babyland are hectic. One more day, and then I’m off until Monday.

Today was anxiety ridden for most of us anyway. There was some pretty nasty storms down here in the South today! Sometimes I feel like we are cut off from the world when we are at work…there’s only one computer on the floor that we can (sometimes, when it works) connect to the internet; we are usually full enough that there are rarely empty rooms to watch news bulletins, unless a patient happens to have it on their TV while we are in their rooms. I knew we were in for some storms today, but it wasn’t until I was standing in a room talking to a patient after lunch when I glanced out the window and saw the bottom practically fall out of the sky. I called my mom at least three times today, checking on the weather (I work in a different city than where I live…my mom and my kids are both in my hometown during the day.) Everything seems to be cleared out now, thank goodness. I really hate bad weather, but I especially hate it when my children/husband/family aren’t with me when its going on!

Speak Your Mind!

