Superstar in Training

My mom has a habit of bringing the other kid a present even if it is not their birthday. My guess is, when my brother and his new wife start having kids, she might one day stop doing that…I can see it getting rather expensive. We have gently suggested that she not do that, but my kids are her only grandchildren, and she can’t bear the thought of one of her babies feeling left out and not getting a present.

Anyway, Mema came in during this birthday party with a pink gift bag for my daughter. In it was a Disney princess purse, and this pink furry boa. Diva screamed when she opened it up, and immediately started showing it off to the rest of our family.

superstar

I spent the rest of the night, watching and laughing as she strutted around the living room like a little movie star, flipping her hair, and whipping off her sunglasses and looking at me. It was all quite hilarious….

Speak Your Mind!

