Unpredictable

I was, once again, asked about putting the Diva in pageants. People have been asking me about entering her in pageants since she was a year and a half old. I’m always told, “You know she would win, she’s beautiful!” well, yes, I think she’s a beauty myself…but I’m not saying she’d win any pageants. Around here, pageant winners usually have parents are are supposedly big wigs in the community…sad but, often true. I don’t think we are big wiggy enough. Maybe one day, I’ll let her be in one…when she asks to be. Plus, she’s still at the stage when her behavior is completely unpredictable, and I’m not ready for the stress of wondering, is she going out there? is she going to have a meltdown on stage in front of everybody? is she going to be charming and ham it up for the judges like she does for us?

Nah, I’m not a pageant mom yet.

3 thoughts on “Unpredictable

  1. That picture of your son is the epitome of boredom! And your daughter is soooo cute! I’m glad you aren’t doing the paegent thing with her–that should only be when they are 16+, I think. Otherwise it is just way too much stress on a little girl’s psyche!

    Scott’s last blog post..Stethoscopes of Fury

Speak Your Mind!

