Gloom

This has been such a gloomy day. It started raining sometime yesterday (not sure when, since when I’m at work I don’t look outside much), and it pretty much continued right on through today. Tornado watches most of the day, power went out twice.

I’m not sure if the weather has anything to do with it, but I started getting a headache last night. I still had it when I got up this morning, and it just got worse as the day went on. Around lunchtime, I got something to eat and took one of my migraine pills, and tried to nap on the couch. I did sleep a little, but the headache wasn’t much better when I woke up. My wonderful husband came home from work and rubbed my neck, shoulders, and my head later. I still feel it, but its not nearly as bad as it was before. I guess maybe I had a lot of tension along with it too.

It’s back to work for me tomorrow. At least it’s my Friday…

Speak Your Mind!

