Lazy Saturday

Last night, my husband and I went to dinner at a mexican restaurant for the birthday of one of my friends. We had a very good time! Afterwards, we decided to go see a movie. We really didn’t know what was even showing, so when we got there around 9:30 pm, the only one we wouldn’t have had to wait a while for was Pineapple Express. So we opted to see that one. Um. It was interesting. If you liked Superbad, then you would probably like this movie too; if not, then stay away! Don’t get me wrong, I laughed a lot, but its not something that I would normally choose to go see.

This morning has been pretty lazy. It is STILL raining and very gloomy outside. My husband went this morning to pick up the kids from his sister’s house (they spent the night with her), and I slept in a bit. Trying to get Diva to clean up her room, which is pretty much a lost cause, but I’m bribing her with the Enchanted soundtrack to listen to while she does it…and I showed her a picture of the new bedding I want to get for her room, saying that I can’t get it if her room isn’t clean. Yeah, its not really working yet.

Speak Your Mind!

