Lazy Day

Yesterday, I started feeling bad again while I was at work. Achy, chills, all that. We were a little slower than usual, and I was probably looking at sending someone home later in the day anyway…so I talked to my manager about me swapping people after discharges and letting me leave early. She said that was okay with her, since I felt bad, so after everybody had lunch I moved D. in charge to cover me and B. moved in to cover her, and I left around 1:30 pm.

By the time I got home, my temperature was creeping up, and I was feeling even worse. I took a big dose of ibuprofen and vegged out on the couch. By the time my husband got home, I had fallen asleep…I woke up and he was sitting there, I didn’t even know he had gotten home! I felt some better throughout the rest of the night, but I had a hard time sleeping last night.

I feel better today. No aches, no chills, none of that stuff I had yesterday. I’ve been working on picking up the house a bit, doing laundry, dishes, the usual.

I was supposed to go to the eye doc this morning, but for the second time I had to reschedule it. He hasn’t been approved by my insurance for the year yet, and they are telling me that he should know something after September 15th…so I set another appointment for the week after that. I guess it’s a good thing that I’m not the best at changing my contacts every two weeks, and I still have a whole box left…this rescheduling thing has been going on since the first of August!

Speak Your Mind!

