The Love Dare, day two

Day Two: Love is Kind. The Dare was to do at least one unexpected gesture as an act of kindess. This one was actually a little difficult for me. I know that sounds crazy, but I really had a hard time coming up with something that I could do for him that he wouldn’t expect. I am nothing if I am not predictable! My first thoughts were about things like, I could make sure the house was clean when he gets home! But I try to do that all the time. I could make him breakfast before he goes to work! That would totally be unexpected, but he also rarely eats breakfast.

In the end, I decided to give him a nice, long back rub. Doesn’t sound like much, but he usually has a good bit of back pain most days (related to him traveling so much for work these days). I think it really relaxed him, and he slept so well last night.

Speak Your Mind!

