Weekend in Review

Saturday morning, Diva and I got all dressed up and went to a brunch with some of my friends from work. We tend to do this every year a few weeks before Christmas. It’s a fun way to get together and let the kids play (mostly girls, most close to Diva’s age). I had a good time there, but by the time I left my head was starting to ache. At the time, I suspected it might have been due to a little bit of the champagne punch that was there…

Christmas Brunch

That night and much of Sunday morning, I spent trying to figure out what the hell was up wtih my computer. As it turns out, there was a sneaky little virus in there somewhere, along with some malware. I couldn’t figure it out because the two programs that I was scanning the computer with kept telling me there were three things there that they removed…yet crazy stuff kept happening. One thing that really bugged me was that suddenly my anti-virus program was turned “off” for automatic updates, and no matter what I did it wouldn’t let me turn it “on”. I finally downloaded something else to scan with, and that sucker found 43 things, the virus, a ton of ads, and some malware that the other two had not, in fact, removed or even found! So that took care of the problem, finally.

Sunday afternoon, my still dull aching head and I went to a Mary Kay party/debut for a friend of mine. I’ve been trying a few of the samples she’s been giving me over the last few weeks, and found two lipsticks, a gloss, and an eye shadow that I simply had to have. I double checked with JB before I left to make sure it was okay that I spend a little money on this stuff, because I had a feeling I would leave with more than that! I’m trying out the powder foundation, which is totally new to me…it looks okay, but I’m wondering if I like it or not.

There has also been a lot of stupid, petty drama going on this weekend related to some friends, and although it’s not about me, I’m somehow part of it. I can’t stand two faced people. They rank right on up there with liars and back stabbers in my book. Unfortunately, I’ve had to deal with more than my share of all three recently.

I was supposed to work today, but at 5:30 am I got the call saying that I was being placed “on-call”. Which was fine by me, since at 5:30, I was still very much asleep and would have been late anyway, and my head was STILL aching.  I slept a little longer, but when I woke up again the headache was way worse. At 2:30, I finally caved and took a migraine pill…to try to counteract the sleepy after effect, I’ve been wrapping presents. The headache has eased up some, but its not totally gone.

Speak Your Mind!

