Drama free zone!

I’m kinda glad today is behind me now…

I didn’t sleep well last night. Actually, I haven’t slept all that great this week at all, though I can’t figure out why that is. Anyway, I woke up this morning with a nasty headache, and since we didn’t have to go anywhere this morning, I made an unsuccessful attempt to sleep in…trying to get rid of the headache.

My attempt was unsuccessful because when somebody got up this morning, that person left the bedroom door open. I’m not naming names! Instead of sleeping in, all I could hear was Disney channel blaring from the living room TV, my daughter singing and running up and down the hall, and music streaming from my husband’s computer and him singing along with it. Sure, I could have gotten up and closed the door…if I had really wanted to brave the room spinning because my head hurt so much.

When the culprit behind leaving the door open eventually made his way back to our room later, I was laying there with the covers yanked over my head. I made a comment about how if he’s really tired or not feeling good, or had a rough night, I close the bedroom door so that noise from the kids and the living room won’t wake him up. Well, that got me some advil and a closed door, finally…but I was already wide awake by then.

Tonight was the Christmas party for my husband’s family. Oh, the drama. Only, it didn’t seem to be from the usual suspects. Honestly, though…I got filled in on most of it on the drive home. Over the years, I have sort of learned to pretty much tune out anything that happens there, so I happily miss a lot of the pointless dramatics. All the grands (my husband and his cousins) have announced for like the 5th year in a row that they are done with the family parties unless some things change. Me personally…aside from the one dramatic episode I witnessed this year (that was apparently tied to a couple that I missed) I thought it was alright. Shows what I pay attention to, I guess.

Speak Your Mind!

