School Issues, again

I have found myself wondering lately if I should just give it up and homeschool my kids…

We just got the bully situation taken care of for my son. I didn’t mention it, but last week, Monkey told us that a friend of the original bully had some sort of blade at school, and was “trying to stab people” with it in the bathroom. The kid was suspended, but all I could do was stare at my husband and ask what we were supposed to do with that info.

Last week, Diva got sent to the principal’s office for biting a boy. I was stunned because she hasn’t bitten anyone since she was about 2 years old. What they didn’t tell us was that the boy had been yanking on her clothes and pulling her hair, and she just retaliated.

Today, I get a phone call at work saying that I needed to come get my daughter…NOW. That she was being extremely unruly and they could not do anything with her. We were swamped at work and I knew I could not possibly leave, and JB was 3 hours away. Luckily, it dawned on my friend that my dad might be able to get her…I’m still not used to him being retired and home most of the time!

I tried to explain to the principal that my daughter was taking a medication that I fully admit makes her a holy terror. I’m not saying that excuses her behavior, but it is the reason for it. It just kills me that we tried for months to get something done about the bully who was a thorn in everyone’s side and nothing happened until I brought the word lawyer into it…yet my little girl acts out one day in 8 months and they suddenly can’t handle her?? Both my dad and JB said that she was a little hyper today, but was in no way being mean or ugly to them. And she’s been fine tonight. I’m not saying it didn’t happen, but I wonder if it got blown out of proportion.

Speak Your Mind!

