Frustrated, Incorporated

Words cannot express just how upset I was when I walked into work this morning to find my name beside a float assignment yet again.

I was beyond livid, especially when I asked the night shift charge if she realized that I had just floated yesterday, and it could not be my turn again. I was pretty much told to suck it up and go. So I went. And they didn’t freaking need me!!! So back up to my floor I went, while they talked about calling other units to find out if they needed somebody. I was positively fuming by this point. It was finally determined that no other units needed me, and then I was told I could go home. I clocked in at 638am, and clocked out at 750am.

It is just so damn frustrating. Its like the rules change every week, and obviously the whole ‘its your turn’ rule isn’t being followed. This last couple of weeks have been bad enough for me that its got me seriously thinking about looking elsewhere for a job.

One good thing came out of all this, though. I did get to go register Diva for kindergarten this morning, since it was looking like it would have to wait till the end of the week. That’s one thing I can cross off my list.

Speak Your Mind!

