Feeling Strangely

The strangest feeling came over me this morning as I was driving to work. I can’t really explain it, and I have no clue why I started feeling the way I did.

I have, at times, felt led to pray for something or someone. I’m sure that’s happened to a lot of people before, and in itself isn’t the big deal.

The thing that struck me the most about this morning was that, not only was it sudden, but I just felt an almost overwhelming urge to pray for a person that I have not talked to in a very long time, and since this person is not in my life anymore, it just hit me strangely. This being a weird time for me only makes it seem more unusual.

Funny how that works.

Speak Your Mind!

