Bit of Insanity

Well, I got the call at 5 am this morning telling me I was on call for work today. So all the emergency childcare arrangements from last night went out the window…but at least it was handled.

It was a good thing that I was home anyway. My mom called at 7:15 to tell me that the shoes I had packed for The Diva were too small. I know I saw the kid wearing those Dora shoes just a few weeks ago, and quite honestly they were the first two shoe set that I could find in her wreck of a room, so I grabbed ’em and tossed ’em in the bag. I didn’t take into account the fact that we had to return a pair of shoes and get them bigger for her Easter outfit because her foot suddenly sprouted from a size 7 to an 8 practically overnight. Mama said they had one shoe on, but the other was NOT going on her foot at all. So I threw on some clothes, yanked my hair up in a ponytail, and dug out her boots. They were the first matching pair of shoes that I found that I KNOW fit her feet, because they were a little big when we got them, and met my dad to swap shoes.

My husband didn’t manage to make it to the required office by 7:30 am…it was more like 8 am, because he got stuck in traffic. Don’t think he’ll get in any trouble about it though…at 8:10, he texted me and said he was the only person there. That makes me mad that he’s expected to bust his butt and drive two hours to get there, and the reps that live in that very freaking city can’t even do it.

And now? I just got a message from him saying he was driving another two hours to the other office he has to cover. And when he gets ready to come home from that place, he has another two hour drive just to get here. Personally, I’m thinking the people are just insane.

Speak Your Mind!

