Heat wave, continued

Well, the AC is officially out. We turned it off last night, cracked some windows and went to bed with all the fans going. This morning, it was still 79 degrees in the house. Before I got up, JB had turned the AC back on to see if it would work right, but it obviously didn’t.

So. Windows are open. Fans going on high. I’m trying to stay busy cleaning so I don’t think about how blasted hot it is in here. (also having to smack my hubby often, as he apparently likes the shorts and tank top that I am wearing today.)

The plan is to get the guy to come out here and work on the AC tomorrow. At least, I hope he gets here tomorrow.

Speak Your Mind!

