Crunch isn't what I want to hear first thing in the morning.

I can’t blame this one on the dog.

I didn’t sleep much at all last night, but it wasn’t because of the dog barking under our window. I woke up at least every hour. Needless to say, I was a very grumpy girl when the alarm clock started going off at 5 am. So I hit the snooze button way too many times, and ended up oversleeping. I was running late as it was when I was leaving the house, and then…

CRUNCH.

That was the noise I heard as I was backing out of the garage. What the crap?? I pulled forward a little, and saw handlebars in my mirror. The Boy had left his bike on the driveway, directly behind the garage door, and I didn’t see it before backing out. I jumped out of my Jeep, cussing the whole time, pushed the dirty bike into the garage, ran inside to wash my hands and brush the dirt smudge off my scrub top, waking my husband up in the whole grumpy process.

I was a little late to work as a result. I was really thinking it was going to be a rough day after the rocky start…and it had the potential to be, but it was actually pretty good.

I sure hope I can say that tomorrow.

(oh, and the bike isn’t destroyed. the kickstand apparently isn’t working right, but thats all.)

Speak Your Mind!

