Happy Mother's Day

This is what I awoke to this morning…cinnamon rolls (or sissies, as my daughter strangely called them!) and cards for Mother’s Day. I know there is only one card in the picture, but my husband gave me one soon after I took it…it was actually the best card I think I have ever gotten from him. It said, “Honey, you are wonderful with kids.” on the inside, it read, “Especially the large one you married.” Priceless!

So after we all ate our ‘sissies’, we started getting ready to make the Mother’s Day rounds. We got to MIL’s around 11:30 am. The kids were fairly bouncing off the walls, the entire time. We got to my mom’s house around 1 pm, and ate our lunch there around my mom’s Mother’s Day gift from my dad…a new outdoor table and chairs set. (Which I loved, and have placed my order for one with hubby!) We finally got home around 4:30 pm, and since then I have been set up in my new favorite spot, the hammock on the back porch, watching the kids run through the strangest little sprinkler toy I have ever seen.

It’s been a rather nice little day 🙂

Speak Your Mind!

