A Night at the Movies

Yesterday, my SIL had picked the kids up around lunchtime to take them swimming with our nephews, so they were gone much of the day. I used that time to get pretty much all the housework done. It helped keep my mind of all the pressing issues that have been plaguing our life lately.

JB finally went to get them around 5 pm. By that time, my poor fair skinned son had pink cheeks and shoulders, despite two applications of 70 SPF. My indian blooded daughter had pretty much tanned right through her sunscreen, as usual. After covering my son down with aloe to make him feel better, we made a snap decision to get out of the house for the night.

We headed to the movies! We figured the one movie that was out that we’d all like was Night at the Museum, so we chose that one. It was a good decision…the kids loved it, and JB and me liked it a lot too. It wasn’t quite as good as the first one to me, but still loved it anyway. Amazingly, Diva never picked up on the fact that the leading lady was Giselle from Enchanted…and neither of them realized the singing cherubs were the Jonas Brothers!

(When we got to the movie theater, the first thing I saw was the huge poster for the upcoming Harry Potter flick. I took a picture of it with my cell phone and immediately sent it to my two HP buddies. A date has been made for the opening night!)

Speak Your Mind!

