Wherever you go

Apparently, I’m not really supposed to know this…

But my mother is not handling the moving news well at all. My brother and SIL came over for dinner last night. Before my brother came in, she told me that my dad had caught my mom in bawling several times over the weekend since I had dropped that bomb on her. She also said my brother had seen her crying twice.

I don’t really know what to do with that information. It bothers me that she’s taking it so hard, but I can’t say that I’m really all that surprised. I know its going to be difficult for her, being 4 hours away from me and her only grandchildren. It’s not like I am enjoying this one bit.

JB told me today that he should be hearing something within the week. The managers meeting was today. I’m more or less accepting it now. Now the only thing really keeping me up at night is stressing over the house situation, selling ours, renting/buying a new one in an as yet undetermined location.

This morning, while flipping through my daily calender, the Bible verse at the bottom of the page really jumped out at me. “Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9. So completely fitting for what I’m going through right now.

Speak Your Mind!

