change of plans?

Once again, I can’t sleep! I don’t know what is going on with me lately, but I can’t stand just laying there staring at the ceiling. So I get up, read, play on the computer, just waiting for Mr. Sandman to come find me.

I have so much swirling around in my head right now…I’m guessing that’s the main reason I can’t sleep tonight. JB didn’t get home until 8:30 pm, which irritated me to no end because he didn’t think to call and tell me he’d be that late…I didn’t even get so much as a simple little text letting me know. I finally sent him a text asking when he was coming home after 6:30 pm, and it was then that he said he was *just* leaving Dothan.

He talked to his VP today about the transfer deal. Let’s put my feelings on it this way: I’m over it. I’m not feeling it anymore. JB finally told him today that they needed to decide what they wanted to do, because we were putting way too much on hold waiting around to see what was going to happen. Then he was told that his job here should be “safe” through the rest of the year, and that if they go ahead and want him to transfer, it would likely be sometime in August/September.

Yeah. Right after the kids start one school, just so we can yank them out, totally uproot them from the only home they’ve known and toss them into a new house, new city, new school. Like I said, I’m not feeling it.

I couldn’t help it; after he told me all this I went off. Not at him, but about the whole thing in general. Yes, I’m tired of him having to travel all over B.F.E. the way he has to right now. Yes, I know taking that sales job he was offered to keep him here would mean a hefty paycut but it would also mean much less travel and hopefully some stability. But I’m getting a bad vibe about the way they are suddenly putting the brakes on it, when they were the ones pushing it from the word go.

The way I feel right now, I’m perfectly content to stay put right here. In MY house that I love, in the same city as all my family and my friends.

Speak Your Mind!

