Blog Hop ’09

I thought I would give this a little try πŸ™‚

Hi there! I’m Stacey (that’s with an -ey, thankyouverymuch!). Here’s a little bit about me:

  • I have been 29 years old for 4 years now…
  • I have been married to my high school love for 10 years this September.
  • We have two amazing children, an 8 year old boy and a 5 year old girl.
  • I currently work as a postpartum/newborn nurse, and have done so for 10 years now.
  • My husband works in telecommunications.
  • My husband was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in December 2004. He has it, it doesn’t have him!
  • I am a photography lover, a digital scrapbooker, and a former avid reader who has little time for any of my hobbies!
  • I have an insane crush on Orlando Bloom.
  • The Office rocks my world.
  • I am a huge Twilight fan.
  • I am also a bit of a Harry Potter geek, although my husband, son, and nephews help me disguise that to a degree…
  • Jeeps, my Blackberry, and Vera Bradley bags happen to be just some of my little obsessions.
  • My family and I will soon be moving to the Savannah, Georgia area…it’s a scary thing, moving away from our family and friends. But I am looking forward to the new adventure!
  • A little about my blog: I have kept a blog in some form or another since August 2001. It has seen address changes, name changes, extended breaks, and a couple password protected phases over the years. I don’t write for anyone but me, really…so I look at it as my way to put words to my thoughts. I tend to write less often since I started using Twitter (@miz_stacey), sometimes that works just as well to get my random thoughts out of my head!

    So that’s my little introduction!

    32 thoughts on “Blog Hop ’09

    1. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

      I like The Office, too, and I’ve been 39 for a few years already. LOL My birthday is coming up soon, and my son asked how old I am. “I’m 39, and don’t forget it!”
      .-= Melissa´s last blog ..Blog Hop ’09 =-.

    2. Wow I am out Blog Hopping… I have never met anyone who was 29 for 4 years.. That is fantastic.. Great!! I often feel like i am 29 times 4…hehehe now that would be old.
      Savannah Georgia, I went there on vacation with the Girl Scouts once.. I was a Co Leader.. We went in JULY… yeah.. we are from Northern Ohio.. no one thought to tell us July is not the best place to go if you are not used to heat and 100percent humidity.. We honestly loved Savannah and couldn’t believe every afternoon it rained for about 10 minutes.. then it was over.
      Thanks for letting me stop.. if you get the chance stop by my blog
      .-= Maureen´s last blog ..Top Ten Reasons I am glad I am not going to BlogHer! =-.

    3. I am hop-ing over to you from BlogHop’09, I am #311. I was busy this weekend so I’m a little behind. It is so nice to meet you! I love your blog, I’ll have to stop back again sometime.

      Be sure to Hop on over to my place and check out my freebies, coupons, great deals aaand 30+ giveaways (with a new one added daily) and to spread the BlogHop’09 Love!

      Ashley
      Beauty4Moms
      http://Beauty4Moms.blogspot.com

    4. A little late on the hopping, bug excited to meet you! This is my first year being 29, I just finished the first 2 HP books, all 4 of the twilight series and we own all the seasons of The Office. Perhaps you would like to move to MT instead so we could go out for coffee. πŸ™‚
      .-= Jesica´s last blog ..It’s Always the Pretty Ones =-.

    Speak Your Mind!

    