Going for Broke!

I have spent entirely too much time this morning on the computer! It’s not like I don’t know that I have a million and one things to do today!

I have to do some shopping. I’m feel like I’m about to put us in the poorhouse with everything I have to buy! I ordered some Dansko shoes for work (trying everything I can to help this bum foot of mine!), and those came in this week…and they ain’t cheap. I have to pay my mother in law for my part of the wedding gift for JB’s cousin. I have to get a baby shower gift for my favorite cousin tomorrow. The kids have also been invited to 4 birthday parties in the next two weekends, so I have to get gifts for those. The way it looks right now, we aren’t going to be able to make it to any of the parties, though, the way the wedding and baby showers are timing out. The last party is on August 8th, and we might end up making a trip to the city to look at houses that weekend. I feel bad not being able to take the kids to the parties…because before I realized we wouldn’t be able to make it to them, I had already invited the same kids to The Girl’s party next weekend!

That shopping list makes me tired just thinking about it. Guess I’d better get a move on!

Speak Your Mind!

