Ouch.

So one of my goals for the year is to work out more and lose a few pounds…

Tuesday, I dug out my 30 Day Shred video. I have done it before, and I remembered that it was tough, and that Jillian is purely insane. But it wasn’t too bad.

Maybe its because I have not worked since mid-September that I am in so much pain right now. When I worked, I spent the majority of my day on my feet and walking, always walking. I haven’t exactly been sedentary since I stopped working, but maybe not being up and going constantly like I was is why I feel like I can’t walk right now!

I have had trouble with my left hip since I was pregnant with my son. The problem comes and goes, but when it flares up its bad! It finally started to get better and I didn’t have problems with it much when I was pregnant with my daughter. She would just flip a certain way and my whole left leg would go to numb. When she was a baby, I proved just how big a klutz I am when I took a tumble over the baby gate one day. Yep, only me. When I fell, it was my left hip and elbow that hit the floor. I literally thought I had broken everything, and my husband rushed home from work and took me to the emergency room. Turns out, nothing was broken, just very badly bruised.

So that’s the history of my left hip. lol

After finishing that Shred workout on Tuesday, I was sore, but it wasn’t too bad. I expected that. But by that night, I noticed my hip was starting to ache. Wednesday morning, I got up and got the kids off to school. I was more sore, so I decided to skip the workout that day. I really didn’t do a whole lot that day, honestly. By the end of the day, I could hardly walk. Every time I took a step, I felt stabbing pain in my hip and I felt like I was falling several times. That night, just trying to sleep was horrendous, there was no way to lay in the bed that was comfortable. Needless to say, I didn’t sleep much and my husband said he heard me moaning in pain every time I moved.

Thursday morning, he let me sleep and got the kids on the bus himself. I spent all day yesterday hobbling around, hanging on to furniture when I walked, wishing a set of crutches would materialize in front of me. I didn’t realize how much I normally do that requires me standing, bending, etc until I suddenly can’t do it. Even feeding the cat is a job, since I have to bend over to not spill his food all over the floor.

Last night was slightly better…comfort wise anyway. It still hurt to move around, but my main problems last night was the headache that I had taken a migraine pill for (its hard to sleep when all I could hear was the blood rushing in my head) and my husband’s restless moving and snoring. So I haven’t slept much in the last couple nights.

Today, I am walking slightly better than yesterday. But standing up for several minutes waiting for the kids bus this morning was torture. I had intended to spend another day on the couch, but the stupid cat has effectively chased me to the bedroom with his dramatics and stink. (Yeah, to clean the litter box, I would have to bend. I can’t do that right now…) So I turned on the candle warmer and retreated to my room.

Stupid cat. Stupid hip.

Speak Your Mind!

