Mad computer skills, yo!

mad computer skills, yo! My sweet son, who hasn’t been getting much face time here…but the reason for that is that he is much like his dad and he runs from cameras these days. His little sister adores the camera, hence more pictures of her make it to the light of day. I saw my chance to snap one of him while his beautiful green eyes were focused on the computer screen. He loves checking his email and his Facebook, and talking to the few friends of his that have FB pages.

I still can’t believe that in less than two weeks, this little boy will be 9 years old. It seems like just yesterday, I was watching his chubby little legs propel his chubby little onesie clad body across the hardwood floors of our first house in the funniest commando crawl ever. He was such an easy baby, sleeping through the night since he was 5 weeks old, always smiling and laughing at everything. When he was 6 months old, I told him that I wanted a dozen more babies just like him. He just smiled at me.

He is still my sweet little man. He’s been more of a challenge to us this past year, but I suppose some of that is to be expected with all the changes we’ve put him through, you know, moving across the state and all.

You know what else I see when I look at this picture? Besides those beautiful green eyes, of course. The long, kinda shaggy hair. That is just one example of me having to admit that I am not always in control of everything about his life anymore! If it was up to me, I’d find a place right here and now and have somebody cut it! But a lot of his friends are sporting the longer hair these days, and I agreed to let him grow it out a bit. Within reason. 🙂 I guess he’s not Mama’s little baby, but he’s still Mama’s little man.

Speak Your Mind!

