Lost: Recon

After watching one of the most boring episodes of American Idol in recent history, I decided to watch the latest episode of Lost on the DVR.

A hundred and one expletives ran through my head when I realized the DVR had skipped Lost to record Melrose Place. While at one time I was tuning in faithfully to Melrose  and 90210, when shows go on ridiculously long hiatuses in the middle of the season, I tend to lose all interest in them.

I resisted the urge to throw the remote at the DVR. After all, I do love it, I was just not extraordinarily thrilled with it at that particular moment. I must get in there and remember how to delete some timers…this should never happen again!

So I relied on trusty Hulu to get caught up. Here’s a few of my thoughts and favorite lines from this week’s episode:

  • Sawyer’s a cop in the sideways? WTH?
  • But dang, he did look all kinds of hot. I didn’t feel the need to wash his hair for a change.
  • Somebody really needs to give Claire a hairbrush. You could hide all kinds of crap in that mess.
  • John: “I am the smoke thing.” Why, yes you are. Thanks for admitting…
  • John to Sawyer: “You are the best liar I ever met.”
  • Charlotte to Sawyer: “Yes, I am exactly like Indiana Jones.” Sawyer: “You got a whip?”
  • Um, why did Sayid just sit there when Claire went all crazy jungle woman on Kate??
  • Sawyer, creepy trails into the jungle never lead to good things…
  • Kate to John: “Very insightful, coming from a dead man.” John: “Well, nobody’s perfect.”
  • Sawyer: “Take me to your leader.”
  • Charlotte, how could you possibly say no to Sawyer showing up at your door with a sunflower and a 6 pack? I mean, really.
  • Widmore again.  Big surprise. Not.
  • Dang, what has Kate done now?
Speak Your Mind!

