Wrapping it up

I have a couple posts swirling around in my head but I can’t seem to just sit still long enough to write them! So instead, here’s lots of little things crammed into one post 😉

  • In the past two weeks, my entire family has been sick. Diva started it! She brought the strep and stomach virus germs in. I, as the one who usually takes care of her when she’s sick, got strep as soon as she got better. Then Monkey started feeling bad, although now I’m convinced his was more seasonal allergy related.
  • Just when I thought we were all good, JB got the stomach virus. I love him, but dang, men can be babies when they are sick. Stay OFF my pillow, dude!
  • A day later, I started feeling bad again. I’m still not sure if I was getting his stomach bug or if it was just psychosomatiwhatsis…but it wasn’t good, and we’ll leave it at that.
  • We got new ceiling fans! Y’all have no idea how happy this makes me. The one in the living room was just UGLY, and the previous owner took all of the others out before he left, and left us with hideous (and apparently half installed) covers. Yeah, he’s pretty much a jerk, I have learned that repeatedly over the last five months.
  • We all felt better enough to venture out to see a movie yesterday afternoon. We saw Alice in Wonderland, 3D. It was great…definitely a Tim Burton flick.
  • My little brother, who is one of those people who swore up and down he would never get on Facebook, sent me a friend request yesterday. I laughed for a long time before approving him. I kept remembering him saying, in his best Mama Boucher imitation, that Facebook was the devil. I don’t know what changed his mind, but he’s already got 30 friends and asked me to tag him in whatever pics I had so he could get a profile picture.
  • My sister-in-law was bitten by a dog last night…she and my brother were riding their bikes in their neighborhood and somebody’s huge dog got loose and went after her. She’s got a huge bruise and puncture marks all around her thigh where the dog latched on to her and dragged her off her bike. She couldn’t get away from it, and I don’t even want to think how that would have ended if my brother and another neighbor hadn’t been there. She’s okay, she got a tetanus shot, antibiotics and steroids, and the dog is currently quarantined.

That’s what’s going on around here, in a nutshell 🙂

Speak Your Mind!

