Halfway There

Well, it’s Wednesday. (Thank you, Captain Obvious!)

The kids have been with my parents since Saturday afternoon. I am missing them so much I can hardly stand it!

Granted, I have done much better with this trip than when they went to spend the week with JB’s parents last month…I cried all the way home after dropping them off and was a miserable wreck the whole week. Of course, the nail in the foot might have had a little something to do with that, too…but that’s not the point!

We’ve talked to them every night. They are having fun, and that’s all I want. Really, it is. I guess I’m just a little low because Diva’s birthday is Friday, and she’ll be there. We’ll make the drive after JB gets off work, so I’ll have a little bit of time with her before she has to go to bed, at least…unless JB can manage to get off work a little earlier…hint hint dear.

Be careful what you ask for, you just might get it! As much as I wanted my ‘me time’ back for a little while, I have entirely too much right now…and apparently I like a noisy house more than I thought I did.

One thought on “Halfway There

  1. You know, I think a lot of us are missing our kids right now. And my son that just got married hasn’t lived at home for 2 years, so I don’t know why I’m missing him so much. Maybe because he is honeymooning and I can’t text him, and he works where I work so I see him everyday. I guess it doesn’t get any better even when they are married or living on their own. you still miss them.

Speak Your Mind!

