Looking Ahead

Photobucket

I’ve mentioned that we have started regularly going to the gym. I haven’t mentioned how I’m doing with that.

I’m about to say something I never in a million years ever thought I would say. I actually enjoy going to the gym. There. I said it. Whew.

The good news? I lost 2 pounds. Might not sound like much, but to me it’s huge! I love the way I feel after I leave the gym…instead of being tired, I’m energized. I’m sleeping so much better at night. With the exception of yesterday (and my achy knee), I have plenty more energy during the day.

I’ve being walking 2 miles on the treadmill every night that we’ve been there. I’m using the other machines a bit when it’s not too crowded. People watching while doing time on the treadmill is interesting…the older women who have obviously been going to the gym for a long time running circles around younger women, the young dude checking himself out in the mirror, the hefers that get on the treadmills beside my walking self and run like they are being chased…you get the idea.

The bad news? I still have a long way to go. Naturally, I didn’t expect a new body by the end of the first week of working out. I didn’t get this way overnight, and I’m not gonna get all skinny minnie again overnight. I don’t have unrealistic expectations, I don’t think I’ll ever be a size 2 again. An 8 would be nice. A 6 would be divine.

I’m looking forward to this summer, being so close to a beach… 😉

3 thoughts on “Looking Ahead

  1. Great to hear that you are working out.. I’m trying my best too..not going to the gym as it is hard with a 4mth old in tow but doing stairs climbing everyday if possible to our apartment on the 9th floor with the baby.

Speak Your Mind!

