My 5 Favorite TV Shows

I am not a TV junkie. In fact, I really don’t get much time to watch TV much lately! I rely heavily on my DVR, Hulu, and Netflix…I barely know how to watch “live TV” anymore. Commercials? What are those again? Winking smile

So when I do manage to have some downtime, these are the main TV shows that keep me entertained.

Downton_Abbeysource: Wikipedia

Words cannot begin to express how much I love this show! I am a total history geek, so everything about it just speaks to me…the castle, the clothes, the manners, everything. I want to dive headfirst into Lady Mary’s closet and never come out.

I started watching halfway through the first season, and haven’t been able to stop since! I don’t look forward to very many TV shows’ season premieres, and I normally just watch them later…but on the Sunday night when Downton Abbey Season 3 premiered, I was right there watching with undivided attention.

Free Bates!

The Vampire Diaries

The Vampire Diariessource: Wikipedia

I have watched The Vampire Diaries ever since the very first episode. I never miss a show, and I fully admit to watching them all over again when TVD marathons come on The CW. And even better? I completely stole my husband’s man card when I managed to get him just as hooked on the show as I am. This is one of the shows we watch every week together. (Yes, I suspect he may have a crush on Elena Gilbert. But that’s totally okay, because we all know I’m gawking at Damon Salvatore the entire time.)

Just recently, my jealousy peaked when a good friend of mine took a trip to the place where they film TVD in Covington, Georgia. She invited me to go, but I had to pass because of work and Diva’s cheerleading. She got so many pictures of the Mystic Grill, the courthouse, the Lockwood Mansion…it was super cool! Maybe one day I’ll get to go.

RevengeRevenge_titlesource: Wikipedia

I didn’t start watching Revenge until just after the second season started. I kept those episodes queued up in my Hulu Plus account until I had finished all of Season 1 on Netflix. By the time I finished that first season, I was completely hooked.

Emily gets herself into such crazy situations, and she’s so dang conniving! Of course, I guess that is the entire point of the Revenge plot Smile And Nolan? Oh, he makes me laugh so much.

Once Upon a Time

Once_Upon_aTimesource: Wikipedia

OUAT is one of those shows people either love or hate. I happen to be one of the people who love it! I admit, it’s pretty campy…and sometimes so outlandish. But it’s modern day fairy tales, how can it not be?

I can’t wait to see what next stunt Regina (and now Cora) will pull next. And Mr. Gold/Rumpelstiltskin? That crazy laugh? Chills. Everytime.

And one reason I have been tuning in lately? Captain Hook. Rawr.

Nashville

Nashville_logosource: Wikipedia

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not a huge country music fan. I like some of it, but there are many other things I’d much rather listen to!

That said, I LOVE watching Nashville! Deacon Claybourne, Juliette and Rayna in a neverending battle of wills, Deacon Claybourne, some of the music is awesome, Deacon Claybourne. Did I mention Deacon Claybourne? Oh, yeah. I probably did.

What are some of your favorite TV shows?

2 thoughts on “My 5 Favorite TV Shows

Speak Your Mind!

