{WW 3/5} Missing Home

I know some people live a lot further away from their families than I do. But for a girl who was born, raised, and spent her first 32 years in the same place…it’s hard being any distance away from my family.

I was hoping to be able to make a weekend trip home this month. Between work, illnesses, and my kids increasingly busy extracurricular life…I haven’t seen my family since before Christmas, and that particular visit was far too short.

Alas, a trip home will not be happening, yet again. Sometimes, it really sucks to be an adult.

I snapped this picture behind my parents’ home the last time I was there. Cotton fields are numerous in my hometown, and the sight of one always reminds me of home.

Missing Home

Not exactly wordless…but still.

More Wordless Wednesdays [here].

7 thoughts on “{WW 3/5} Missing Home

Speak Your Mind!

