These are a few of my favorite things…Right Now!

Hello, blog. I didn’t forget about you…life is happening!

I have had a weird schedule the last couple of weeks, and on the random days I’ve been off work, I’ve been playing catch up with everything else that my life and my family demands of me.

I’ve been working on a post that’s been rambling around in my head for a while…but it’s not turning out the way I wanted it to. Maybe I will eventually get it right!

So today, I’m going to share with you some of my favorite things at this very moment!

1. My New Bag!
My new bag

I was wandering around Tar-zhay last week and found myself in the bag section.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I have a bit of a bag obsession.

I tried to get out, but this baby was on sale.

How can I say no to that??

That’s right. I can’t.

2. The Letter Tray

The Letter Tray

I also picked up this letter tray during the same shopping trip last week.

Recently, I have made more of an effort to corral the endless paper that comes into our home.

Anyone who brings in the mail has been instructed to put it all in this letter tray…and then on the weekend, I go through each piece and either trash the junk mail, file the necessaries, or pay the bills.

So far, this is working well…at least, it’s keeping mail off my coffee table, my TV stand, my half table, my kitchen table, my counters…if it’s a flat surface, you can bet my family will put stuff on it.

3. Fake Bake, Without the Stink!

Jergen's Natural Glow

I won’t lie. I like to be tan.

That said, I’ll be absolutely honest. I am a fair skinned, blue eyed, easily freckled blonde. Tanning does not come easy to me.

And let’s face it, I’m getting older. I would rather not look like a leather suitcase in a few years.

I tried Natural Glow years ago, and liked it…except for the horrible stink that inevitably hung around you after it had been on your skin a while. I’m super sensitive to smells of any kind, so I stopped using it. Last year I discovered another self tanner that worked well, but I didn’t use it much because of that same smell.

I’ve only used this once so far (last night, in fact.) It actually smells really good straight out of the bottle. Twelve hours later, I can tell there’s a little scent…but it’s not the yucky self tanner stench.

4. No Shed Vitamins

GNC Ultra Mega Shedding Formula

Y’all…Jackson SHEDS big time. Apparently, before we brought him home, I read somewhere that Beagles weren’t major shedders. I so wish I could remember where I saw that, so I could tell that person that they are a BIG FAT LIAR.

I typically have to vacuum the front part of my house daily (the only parts he’s allowed in at this point.) Otherwise, we would probably smother in dog hair.

I kid you not! When I move his crate to vacuum under it, it’s like I’m vacuuming up an ENTIRE DOG’s worth of hair. It’s insane. I have horrendous allergies, and I was sure this was not helping.

Last week (have you guys figured out that I went shopping last week?) I stopped into Pet Smart to pick up some doggie shampoo…and I specifically was looking for something to help with his excessive shedding. I couldn’t decide, so I bought two different kinds that smelled good. I browsed the vitamin aisle and immediately found this stuff. Worth a shot, right? I started giving it to Jackson that very day. He loves it, he thinks I’m being super mommy giving him treats!

And you know what? I think it’s actually working. I’m not seeing an excessive amount of dog hair on my floors this past week. I’ve also noticed my allergies haven’t been quite so horrendous this week. Woot Woot!

5. Current Books

Currently Reading

I am horrified to admit that I didn’t finish a single book the entire month of April. So unlike me.

And as a result, I’ve gone overboard this month…I’ve already finished City of Fallen Angels, and I’m halfway through The Death Of Bees.

I also picked up a ton of e-books last week from the Ultimate Homemaking Bundle…which I haven’t had a chance to really go through yet, but that’s next up on my list!

divider

So that’s what I’m loving so far this month. What are you into right now?

Speak Your Mind!

