I might be a little obsessed.

Okay, I admit it. I am head over heels in love with Adam Levine.

Rawr!

repinned from T. Miller, via Pinterest, via The Fashionisto.

This is not really a new thing, and it’s not because he has gained popularity as one of the judges for The Voice. That’s a show that I initially only watched because he was on it…and I haven’t watched in ages because I simply don’t have the time.

I have been gaga for this man since Songs About Jane, Maroon 5’s first album…and that was a long, long time ago! They are one of my favorite bands, ever!

I was lucky enough to get to see Adam and his band in concert last month, and it was so completely amazing. I’m already wondering if I could convince my husband to take me to another concert in September…

Maroon 5 concert, April 2013

I actually have an alert set in my car to tell me whenever any song by Maroon 5 comes on, any channel in my Sirius stations…and I never waste a second changing to that station immediately to listen. I can jam out to one of their songs from 2002 just as easily as the ones from 2013. It’s all good.

Daylight

I keep a CD in my car full of Maroon 5 songs. It is always in my CD player, and whenever I’m tired of the radio or I can’t find something I like on Sirius (which happens often) I switch over to my CD. And then it’s all Adam, all the time.

I know some people say he sings like a girl. (I’m looking at you, JB.) I’ve even heard Adam say he sings like a girl. That’s okay with me…because I can listen to that gorgeous man croon those tunes all. day. long.

I don’t like beards, and I don’t care too much for tattoos…but somehow, I don’t mind any of that when it’s Adam Levine. Scruffy, tattooed Adam…

Uh, What was I saying?

Image Credit

{Linking up this week with Mama Kat.}

8 thoughts on “I might be a little obsessed.

  1. Um…yes, yes and YES! I saw him in concert years ago as the OPENING act for John Mayer while promoting their Songs About Jane album. After that – well, you took the words right out of my mouth. Yummy.

  2. I am a huge Adam fan too! I have yet to see him in concert, but I’m working on it. Adam Levine has caused a great deal of problems for my love of Rob Thomas. Great post!

  3. He was here —– in my very town —— last week for a la-di-dah fundraiser for our hospital. I couldn’t afford the $$ tickets or I so totally would have gone. He’s not a huge crush for me but he does rock.

  4. I’ve never actually heard of Songs About Jane…you have me intrigues now! Is it me though or does Adam come off as a bit of a playboy? Like, kind of cocky with the ladies? I think that’s keeping me from crushing on him.

  5. BACK OFF HE’S MINE!!!!! Unless you get him first for sure, then will you share???? I’m an iHeartRadio girl and Maroon 5 is my complete go to set list!

Speak Your Mind!

